Portable Workbench – Revisited


Now that I have a full size bench I didn’t expect to be using my portable one as much but so far it seems that the opposite is true. I’ve already had it set up as a finishing table, and I moved it under the light while I did some tool restorations. It’s also home to the drop saw now, and the ability to clamp two extension arms into it is fantasic.

It’s lost the front vice to the big bench, but now it’s truly portable again. Given the price of these, I’d recommend one to anyone looking for some extra bench space and they really aren’t a bad place for a beginner to start either.

Leave a Reply

