Keeping the workshop clean


Remember when you were a kid and your mother would tell you to clean your room?. You probably didn’t care then but as you got older you realised the importance of this advice for health, safety and keeping your stuff safe reasons.

I like to think the workshop should follow the same rules. Sadly I’m not yet organised enough to practice what I preach fully, but I’m getting there.

One of the most important things I do every time I leave the workshop is to sweep it clean. This keeps dust from being tracked into the house and also makes sure I don’t leave a nail or screw where my car tyres will pick it up.

I’d always wanted one of those big scoop things that council workers seem to make from chemical drums, and so when I saw this one I grabbed it. It makes life a lot easier. About $20 from the local big hardware store from memory.

Leave a Reply

