The finished coffee table


A few weeks ago I built a small temporary coffee table. I hadn’t got around to posting finished pictures yet so here they are. It’s a two piece pine top with turned legs that I cut from a pile I’d bought at a garage sale. Total build time including finishing was about three hours so it’s a bit rough but it did the job it was intended for just fine.

 

The top is made up of two pieces of cheap pine from the local chain hardware store. I matched the pieces as well as I could in the store and it came up ok for two coats of stain.

Here you can see the turned legs - I bought a pile of turned pine and oregon for $10 at a garage sale a while back so this put it to good use

Leave a Reply

