More progress on the workbench


I went out yesterday to buy pine for the workbench legs and ended up with four lengths of 100 x 50 oregon. It was almost the same price, has two sides milled already and I think it might be a little more durable than the pine. Not sure when I’ll get to start cutting it to length and putting it together yet though, so just keep an eye on the blog if you want to see it come together.

I should be able to get four laminated legs out of these, not sure if I will get more for the crosspieces yet or use the pine I have here already

Leave a Reply

